Page 9 of 10

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:32 pm
by Robert
Ivan Denisov wrote:The summary for suggested changes:
http://redmine.blackboxframework.org/pr ... f&type=sbs
I have looked at this, but not down-loaded the zip, so maybe some of my comments are out of date. My comments concern System/Docu/Dialog.

1 - There is a mix of black and defaultColor. Select the CONST section, and look at the Attributes menu; no color is selected. There are also mixed colors in the TYPEs section. And elsewhere!

2 - Is SetExeCallHook documented?

3 -
PROCEDURE RunExternal (IN exeName: ARRAY OF CHAR)
Run any external application.
exeName is the command string, which includes the name of an external ".exe" filename, possibly including its full path, and any command line parameters that this application needs.
Some applications may close their "Run environment" window before their output can be read. This window can be kept open by adding the string "cmd /k " to the beginning of exeName before calling RunExternal.
Opening this window can be avoided, with the default ExeCallHook, by setting HostDialog.hideExtRunWindow to TRUE before calling RunExternal, which then resets it to FALSE.
Suggested clarifications.

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 3:12 am
by Ivan Denisov
Robert wrote:1 - There is a mix of black and defaultColor. Select the CONST section, and look at the Attributes menu; no color is selected. There are also mixed colors in the TYPEs section. And elsewhere!
Fixed. This is from the times of WineHook. Then we will be ready with beta version, I will check all the code for color and typeface.
Robert wrote:2 - Is SetExeCallHook documented?
No. Because all hooks stuff is not documented in BlackBox and not showing when you call Interface from popup menu.
Robert wrote:3 - Suggested clarifications.
I added the line "Windows OS specific documentation:" and committed the clarifications.

http://blackboxframework.org/unstable/i ... a1.489.zip

Changes:
http://redmine.blackboxframework.org/pr ... 115335d51f

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:51 pm
by Ivan Denisov
Are there any comment on this issue?

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:58 am
by DGDanforth
Ivan Denisov wrote:Are there any comment on this issue?
So we now have Start, Run, and Open in the Dialog module.
Are we keeping both Start and Run?

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2016 1:56 am
by Ivan Denisov
DGDanforth wrote:
Ivan Denisov wrote:Are there any comment on this issue?
So we now have Start, Run, and Open in the Dialog module.
Are we keeping both Start and Run?
There are RunExternal and OpenExternal procedures in Dialog module.

Start is only in HostDialog module. It is left for back compatibility, because it can be some links in (third party) documents calling this procedure.

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 12:38 pm
by Ivan Denisov
OpenExternal is not working in new Wine.

For new Wine there should not be such hack in HostDoalog.

Code: Select all

		(* IF Dialog.IsWine() THEN
			win_fileName := "winebrowser " + fileName$
		ELSE *)
			win_fileName := fileName$;
		(* END; *)

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:48 pm
by Josef Templ
Is it possible to use the wine version for deciding if the "winebrowser " prefix is required or not?
Which version makes the difference and are they ordered?
It would be simple to call wine_get_version() in HostDialog.IsWine().

I think this should be fixed before the release.

- Josef

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:43 pm
by Josef Templ
Under wine-1.4.1 it works, under wine-1.8.7 it fails.
Somewhere in between there must be the relevant version jump.

- Josef

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 3:46 am
by Ivan Denisov
Josef Templ wrote:It would be simple to call wine_get_version() in HostDialog.IsWine().
I tried to make such a call. However had no luck. Maybe I made wrong binding....
Have you tried to get version?

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:16 am
by Josef Templ
Ivan Denisov wrote:
Josef Templ wrote:It would be simple to call wine_get_version() in HostDialog.IsWine().
I tried to make such a call. However had no luck. Maybe I made wrong binding....
Have you tried to get version?
Yes, I made a successful call.
The question is only which version we have to look for.

- Josef