issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilities)

Merged to the master branch

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Robert » Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:32 pm

Ivan Denisov wrote:The summary for suggested changes:
http://redmine.blackboxframework.org/pr ... f&type=sbs
I have looked at this, but not down-loaded the zip, so maybe some of my comments are out of date. My comments concern System/Docu/Dialog.

1 - There is a mix of black and defaultColor. Select the CONST section, and look at the Attributes menu; no color is selected. There are also mixed colors in the TYPEs section. And elsewhere!

2 - Is SetExeCallHook documented?

3 -
PROCEDURE RunExternal (IN exeName: ARRAY OF CHAR)
Run any external application.
exeName is the command string, which includes the name of an external ".exe" filename, possibly including its full path, and any command line parameters that this application needs.
Some applications may close their "Run environment" window before their output can be read. This window can be kept open by adding the string "cmd /k " to the beginning of exeName before calling RunExternal.
Opening this window can be avoided, with the default ExeCallHook, by setting HostDialog.hideExtRunWindow to TRUE before calling RunExternal, which then resets it to FALSE.

Suggested clarifications.
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:04 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Ivan Denisov » Wed Mar 30, 2016 3:12 am

Robert wrote:1 - There is a mix of black and defaultColor. Select the CONST section, and look at the Attributes menu; no color is selected. There are also mixed colors in the TYPEs section. And elsewhere!

Fixed. This is from the times of WineHook. Then we will be ready with beta version, I will check all the code for color and typeface.

Robert wrote:2 - Is SetExeCallHook documented?

No. Because all hooks stuff is not documented in BlackBox and not showing when you call Interface from popup menu.

Robert wrote:3 - Suggested clarifications.

I added the line "Windows OS specific documentation:" and committed the clarifications.

http://blackboxframework.org/unstable/i ... a1.489.zip

Changes:
http://redmine.blackboxframework.org/pr ... 115335d51f
Ivan Denisov
 
Posts: 1698
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Ivan Denisov » Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:51 pm

Are there any comment on this issue?
Ivan Denisov
 
Posts: 1698
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby DGDanforth » Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:58 am

Ivan Denisov wrote:Are there any comment on this issue?

So we now have Start, Run, and Open in the Dialog module.
Are we keeping both Start and Run?
User avatar
DGDanforth
 
Posts: 1061
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 1:16 am
Location: Palo Alto, California, USA

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Ivan Denisov » Sat Apr 02, 2016 1:56 am

DGDanforth wrote:
Ivan Denisov wrote:Are there any comment on this issue?

So we now have Start, Run, and Open in the Dialog module.
Are we keeping both Start and Run?

There are RunExternal and OpenExternal procedures in Dialog module.

Start is only in HostDialog module. It is left for back compatibility, because it can be some links in (third party) documents calling this procedure.
Ivan Denisov
 
Posts: 1698
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Ivan Denisov » Fri Nov 03, 2017 12:38 pm

OpenExternal is not working in new Wine.

For new Wine there should not be such hack in HostDoalog.
Code: Select all
      (* IF Dialog.IsWine() THEN
         win_fileName := "winebrowser " + fileName$
      ELSE *)
         win_fileName := fileName$;
      (* END; *)
Ivan Denisov
 
Posts: 1698
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Josef Templ » Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:48 pm

Is it possible to use the wine version for deciding if the "winebrowser " prefix is required or not?
Which version makes the difference and are they ordered?
It would be simple to call wine_get_version() in HostDialog.IsWine().

I think this should be fixed before the release.

- Josef
User avatar
Josef Templ
 
Posts: 2038
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:50 am

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Josef Templ » Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:43 pm

Under wine-1.4.1 it works, under wine-1.8.7 it fails.
Somewhere in between there must be the relevant version jump.

- Josef
User avatar
Josef Templ
 
Posts: 2038
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:50 am

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Ivan Denisov » Sat Nov 04, 2017 3:46 am

Josef Templ wrote:It would be simple to call wine_get_version() in HostDialog.IsWine().

I tried to make such a call. However had no luck. Maybe I made wrong binding....
Have you tried to get version?
Ivan Denisov
 
Posts: 1698
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: issue-#104 calling URLs and commands (InfoCmds capabilit

Postby Josef Templ » Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:16 am

Ivan Denisov wrote:
Josef Templ wrote:It would be simple to call wine_get_version() in HostDialog.IsWine().

I tried to make such a call. However had no luck. Maybe I made wrong binding....
Have you tried to get version?


Yes, I made a successful call.
The question is only which version we have to look for.

- Josef
User avatar
Josef Templ
 
Posts: 2038
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:50 am

PreviousNext

Return to Resolved (Features)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron