Trap 25 on start

Trap 25 on start

Postby Bernhard » Fri May 08, 2020 10:58 am

Since today, I cannot start Blackbox anymore In my (restricted) work environment and I get a Trap 25, see attached Trap Window:
Trap-25.jpg
Trap-25.jpg (69.14 KiB) Viewed 60 times
Bernhard
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:56 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Robert » Fri May 08, 2020 11:31 am

TRAP 25 is
Code: Select all
ASSERT(pl < pr, 25);
which, presumably, wants the page left to be less than the page right (margin or paper size ???).

Does your installation automatically open any documents on startup that can be (temporarily) moved?
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 1005
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:04 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Bernhard » Fri May 08, 2020 11:38 am

no, it does not try to open any document (except the log viewer ofcourse).
The strange thing is that this occured over night without any clear changes in between.
Bernhard
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:56 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Robert » Fri May 08, 2020 11:39 am

All I can suggest is down loading a fresh copy and trying that.
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 1005
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:04 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Bernhard » Fri May 08, 2020 11:57 am

forgot to say: I am still using 1.7.1 (since I have to apply for freeing Blackbox from being locked out by AppLocker).
Bernhard
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:56 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Robert » Fri May 08, 2020 12:08 pm

Youy can down load a fresh version of 1.7.1 from http://blackboxframework.org/index.php? ... page,en-us to check if your version has somehow got corrupted.
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 1005
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:04 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Bernhard » Fri May 08, 2020 2:39 pm

Robert wrote:All I can suggest is down loading a fresh copy and trying that.


I tried running from a freshly downloaded and unpacked 1.7.1 zip, but this does not change anything. Still trapping. Very strange.
Bernhard
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:56 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Trap 25 on start [solved]

Postby Bernhard » Fri May 08, 2020 2:52 pm

I started reading in System/Mod/Documents.odc and noticed that StdDocuments.SetView reads stuff and uses it from some kind of printer configuration. So I reset the default printer to "MS Print to PDF" and now Blackbox starts again. Maybe this helps somebody else ...
Bernhard
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:56 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Josef Templ » Sat May 09, 2020 11:22 am

After starting successfully, what happens if you select the printer that was in use when it did not start successfully abd try to print something?
Maybe you can get a more informative stack dump then to see what is going in.

- Josef
User avatar
Josef Templ
 
Posts: 2016
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:50 am

Re: Trap 25 on start

Postby Bernhard » Sat May 09, 2020 11:53 am

hmm, the problem is/was that I was not able to determine, which was the current default when the error occured and it was due to corona a virtual machine via RDP connected to an USB WinToGo stick booted locally. The local BB on the WinToGo stick had no problem, only the BB on the remote virtual machine.

Update: no success, this appears to be an unreproducible error. I tried setting all available printers as default, but in no case BB trapped.

-- Bernhard
Bernhard
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:56 am
Location: Munich, Germany


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron